Radeon HD overlay needed

This forum is for all AmigaOne 500, Sam440 and Sam460 specific issues.
Locked
metalheart
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2012 5:51 pm

Radeon HD overlay needed

Post by metalheart »

Trying to get Mplayer to work at a good speed, I understood that it's 'slowness' is mostly (by lack of Altivec on the Sam series) because of lack of overlay support in the Radeon HD driver.

Also I understood that Hans de Ruiter gave overlay a low priority (probably after 3D is done)
So does overlay realy have a low priority ? And what can we do to speed things up ?
Is there any way to contact Hans about that ?

Playing movies realy is a pain without overlay.....

Thanks :-)

Martin

User avatar
Joeled
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:37 pm
Location: Uppsala, Sweden

Re: Radeon HD overlay needed

Post by Joeled »

Havent tried any movies yet on my Aone 500. I m going to buy Dv-player so i will be able to play avi-files.

User avatar
ssolie
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 1010
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:51 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Radeon HD overlay needed

Post by ssolie »

Topic locked. We are well aware.
ExecSG Team Lead

Locked