screen sizes to fit monitor (SOLVED)

AmigaOne X1000 platform specific issues.
Post Reply
AmigaPhil
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 3:37 pm

screen sizes to fit monitor (SOLVED)

Post by AmigaPhil »

This is a newbie question (I'm a X1000 newbie).

Out of the box, my X1000 open a Workbench screen with 1024x768 RGBA resolution, and this is fine.
But if I try any higher resolution with screenmodes, the screens are bigger than my monitor display.

Is this something to be fixed in a next release of the HD drivers ? Or something I have to tweak myself ?

User avatar
LyleHaze
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
Posts: 521
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 4:06 pm
Location: North Florida, near the Big Bend

Re: screen sizes to fit monitor

Post by LyleHaze »

From prefs/screenmode, select the monitors tab, then either select "Detect Settings automatically" or enter the min and max sync rates for your monitor. This should allow your system to better suit your monitor.

LyleHaze

AmigaPhil
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2013 3:37 pm

Re: screen sizes to fit monitor

Post by AmigaPhil »

LyleHaze wrote: [...] or enter the min and max sync rates for your monitor. This should allow your system to better suit your monitor.
Thanks again !

I thought my monitor, stamped with "HD TV 26MA33" was able to display up to 1920x1080, but checking the spec., it can not. :x
Anyway, all the available screen sizes do fit my monitor now.

Post Reply