AmiUpdate "stuck" on my X1000 (is it ME?)

AmigaOne X1000 platform specific issues.
Post Reply
Nagasakee
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 12:38 am

AmiUpdate "stuck" on my X1000 (is it ME?)

Post by Nagasakee »

I have the latest AmiUpdate, I think, V 2.32, but have not had a new update on other applications for several weeks now. I think there may be some I am missing. This could easily be my fault as a user, but let me tell you what I am experiencing:

I scan on my X1000, with any of three different methods: clicking on the Amiupdate icon itself, the OS dropdown menu choice, and via Jack. In the case of both the OS menu choice off Workbench and with AmiUpdate itself I get two files that need update : codebench and LHA. A third does not show up (Mixer) but I get the dialog box that it was downloaded and needs install separately. Jack gives me no updates.

I've tried extracting the two that I do get, and hopefully put them in the right folders (?) but still get only these two files. Have there been other updates that I am missing, and am I doing the update process incorrectly.

I should mention that even after installing both of these files, I keep getting them listed as needing updates
Pocasset, Massachusetts USA

User avatar
mechanic
Posts: 510
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2011 9:22 pm

Re: AmiUpdate "stuck" on my X1000 (is it ME?)

Post by mechanic »

You have the proper version.

When AmiUpdate is open, in the pull down menus, I have both servers checked and in 'settings' Allow automatic updates is the only one checked.

Where did you install the CodeBench and LHA?

Perhaps AmiUpdate can't find them and you may need to add an assign to S:User-Startup (?)
A-Eon A1X1000 ATI HD6850, Creative SB1570 PCIe, RTL8139 net PCI.

Nagasakee
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 12:38 am

Re: AmiUpdate "stuck" on my X1000 (is it ME?)

Post by Nagasakee »

I did not have the SDK server in my list, added that and got 56 updates, mostly for the development kit...which I don't need. However the other server provided three new updates, so appears now that I am good. Thanks!
Pocasset, Massachusetts USA

zzd10h
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 5:40 am
Location: France

Re: AmiUpdate "stuck" on my X1000 (is it ME?)

Post by zzd10h »

What is this SDK server ?

Thank you by advance
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE

User avatar
davebraco
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 139
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 7:06 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: AmiUpdate "stuck" on my X1000 (is it ME?)

Post by davebraco »

The SDK Server contains some updated component of the official AmigaOS 4 SDK archive.

You can add it manually with this address :
http://www.amiupdate.net/SdkServer

The packages can be found here :
http://ftp.uprough.net/AmiUpdate/
µA1 256mo SATA -> lend to a dev
A1200PPC 256Mo MediatorTX Radeon9250 SATA RTL8029 SOLO-1
Sam440ep 533mhz 512mo 64Go SSD
Sam460ex 1150mhz 2Go RadeonHD 6570LP ENVY24HT
AmigaOne X1000 4Go SSD R9 270X Catweasel MK4
AmigaOne X5000 -> work in progress

zzd10h
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 5:40 am
Location: France

Re: AmiUpdate "stuck" on my X1000 (is it ME?)

Post by zzd10h »

Thank you DaveBraco, it works.
a lot of update inside this server...
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE

User avatar
Rigo
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
Posts: 346
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 9:42 pm

Re: AmiUpdate "stuck" on my X1000 (is it ME?)

Post by Rigo »

Nagasakee wrote:I have the latest AmiUpdate, I think, V 2.32, but have not had a new update on other applications for several weeks now. I think there may be some I am missing. This could easily be my fault as a user, but let me tell you what I am experiencing:
Can you post the entries in the list on the "Servers" tab of the Updates preferences?

Simon

Post Reply