Anoying "Network Log Output"

AmigaOne X5000 platform specific issues.
Post Reply
Steff
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2018 3:37 pm

Anoying "Network Log Output"

Post by Steff »

I have recently reinstalled my entire Workbench (with great help by "Roland". However, trying to configure my network (which isn't the easiest thing in the world), i now keep getting this EVERYTHIME i reboot:
pic.jpg
Is there anyway of getting rid of this offending article?????
Thanks in advance.

smf
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 110
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 11:16 pm

Re: Anoying "Network Log Output"

Post by smf »

Hi
Maybe you have multiple netinterfaces in devs:netinterfaces?

If not i dont know but i would delete everything in the netinterface drawer and start over again.
Just launch sys:prefs/internet and add a new interface, if you have dhcp on your network it's not much you need to do, iirc just add a new interface and select your network driver and save it. Maybe also click in to use dhcp and add a hostname.

Steff
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2018 3:37 pm

Re: Anoying "Network Log Output"

Post by Steff »

Hello smf.
Thanks for your reply.
The annoying article was indeed in devs:netinterfaces.
I have since removed it and now all is good.
Many thanks.

Post Reply