Resolutions People are using

AmigaOne X5000 platform specific issues.
User avatar
amigasociety
Posts: 306
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 7:09 pm
Location: Northern California
Contact:

Re: Resolutions People are using

Post by amigasociety »

HP Omen 32" at 2560x1440

Looks marvelous!

:D

TJ
Happy owner of several Amiga systems including:

AmigaOne X5000
Amiga A1222 Tabor
User avatar
nbache
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 1481
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:25 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Resolutions People are using

Post by nbache »

kilaueabart wrote:Show off! ;)
Nahh ... more like "pack rat" - at least if you ask my wife :-D.

Oh, and beta tester, of course :roll: (always a good excuse).

Best regards,

Niels
xenic
Posts: 1165
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 12:06 am

Re: Resolutions People are using

Post by xenic »

nbache wrote:2560×1600, DELL U3011 on X1000 with Radeon HD6670 (via ATEN CS 1784A DVI Dual link KVM and DVI Dual link cable).
1920×1200, Philips Brillance 240BW on A1 XE G3 with Radeon 9250.
How do those monitors display old resolutions like 800x600? Are there black bars on both sides of the WB screen?
AmigaOne X1000 with 2GB memory - OS4.1 FE
User avatar
nbache
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 1481
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:25 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact:

Re: Resolutions People are using

Post by nbache »

I don't use other resolutions normally, why would I use less than I can? ;-)

But just for the experiment, on the X1000 I set DOpus 4 to display on an 800×600 custom screen instead of on my 2560×1600 WB. It fills the screen initially, but the monitor has a settings menu which can change the display mode between several ones. It was set to "Fill". When I changed it to "Aspect", it displayed with black bars. Then I changed it to "1:1", and it gave me a tiny 800×600 DOpus4 in the center of a big black 30" screen :-).

So, the answer would be: It depends on your monitor and the settings it supports.

Best regards,

Niels
User avatar
salass00
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
Posts: 521
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 3:12 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Resolutions People are using

Post by salass00 »

Asus 23" widescreen at 1920x1080.
AltRN8
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2017 1:47 am

Re: Resolutions People are using

Post by AltRN8 »

Thanks for all the feedback. I ended up picking up a 27" 1920x1080 monitor to follow the herd.
User avatar
daveyw
Posts: 237
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 7:44 pm

Re: Resolutions People are using

Post by daveyw »

I am likewise using 1920 x 1080 on my Dell ST2320L monitor, which is shared between my X5000 and A1XE.

I advise using the highest resolution supported by your monitor / gfx card.
Antique
Posts: 189
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:54 pm
Location: Aurskog, Norway

Re: Resolutions People are using

Post by Antique »

Asus 27" with 2 hdmi in and 1 vga.
X5000 running 1920x1080. :)
Scriptjester
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Feb 11, 2011 2:27 pm

Re: Resolutions People are using

Post by Scriptjester »

1920x1200, same monitor for SAMFlex VGA and X1000 DVI (and BluRay on HDMI)
icbrkr
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 4:57 pm

Re: Resolutions People are using

Post by icbrkr »

2560 x 1440. I have a 4k monitor, so I'd like to do something higher, but I'm guessing my video card (stock 77xx) won't do it.
Post Reply