Adelielinux

AmigaOne X1000 platform specific issues related to Linux only.
Post Reply
TearsOfMe
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 5:34 pm
Location: Westerwald (Germany)

Adelielinux

Post by TearsOfMe »

Have found these Linux distro.

https://adelielinux.org/about.html

Seems small and i like to now if it may works with the X1000 ?

Greetings
Thomas

User avatar
xeno74
Posts: 6207
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2012 7:58 am

Re: Adelielinux

Post by xeno74 »

TearsOfMe wrote:Have found these Linux distro.

https://adelielinux.org/about.html

Seems small and i like to now if it may works with the X1000 ?

Greetings
Thomas
Very interesting! It seems it based on Gentoo PPC32/PPC64. I don't know if it works on a X1000.

-- Christian
http://www.amigalinux.org
http://www.supertuxkart-amiga.de

Running Linux on AmigaONEs can require some tinkering.

TearsOfMe
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 5:34 pm
Location: Westerwald (Germany)

Re: Adelielinux

Post by TearsOfMe »

I was able to install it.
It works so far but no xserver in the image and i was not able to install one.

User avatar
mechanic
Posts: 510
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2011 9:22 pm

Re: Adelielinux

Post by mechanic »

@TearsOfMe

Did you use the setup-xorg-base command?

It might take some fiddle-ing around as Adelie probably does not have a PA6T. Check out Alpine Linux website as Adelie (at least) is using their package manager.
A-Eon A1X1000 ATI HD6850, Creative SB1570 PCIe, RTL8139 net PCI.

TearsOfMe
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 5:34 pm
Location: Westerwald (Germany)

Re: Adelielinux

Post by TearsOfMe »

I install it by mounting the iso and copying the files, so no install routine used and that maybe makes problems.
I get ssl errors and cannot get apk working :(
IMG_20180506_200818_315.JPG

User avatar
mechanic
Posts: 510
Joined: Sat Jun 25, 2011 9:22 pm

Re: Adelielinux

Post by mechanic »

Copying files will not work.

Either the ISO needs to boot or you would need to dd an image to your HD. Sorry. :cry:
A-Eon A1X1000 ATI HD6850, Creative SB1570 PCIe, RTL8139 net PCI.

TearsOfMe
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 5:34 pm
Location: Westerwald (Germany)

Re: Adelielinux

Post by TearsOfMe »

Boot the iso with qemu on linux and get the same problem.
Seems the dist site has problems with ssl connections.

User avatar
vox
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 2:19 pm
Location: Belgrade Country:Serbia
Contact:

Re: Adelielinux

Post by vox »

mechanic wrote:Copying files will not work.
Either the ISO needs to boot or you would need to dd an image to your HD. Sorry. :cry:
Is there a way to boot Linux CD installs via X1000 CFE?

I see on old AEON ubuntu CD basically a batch file is called that run the kernel and initrd.

Should some rooT=/CDROM/... initrd path be setted? Surely looking over different distros needs a different solutions, but
since amigaboot.of was made could similar LILO style boot loader be created for x1000?

Post Reply