AUDIO CD IN not working ?

AmigaOne X1000 platform specific issues.
Post Reply
zzd10h
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 5:40 am
Location: France

AUDIO CD IN not working ?

Post by zzd10h »

Hello

I tried to attach the audio ouput of my CD/DVD Drive on the J17 port (AUDIO
CD IN) but so far I could not get any sound coming from my speakers when
trying to play an AUDIO CD with PlayCD (correctly configured).

Is this activated on the X1000 mother board ? Sound work correctly with
AHI.

Thanks
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE

User avatar
LyleHaze
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
Posts: 521
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 4:06 pm
Location: North Florida, near the Big Bend

Re: AUDIO CD IN not working ?

Post by LyleHaze »

Sound in on the X1000 is recording only, not for live playback at this time.

You can select the CD input from hte input selector in prefs, or from a correctly configured audio program.

zzd10h
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 5:40 am
Location: France

Re: AUDIO CD IN not working ?

Post by zzd10h »

Thanks for answering.

What do you call "HTE Input Selector" ? And what would be a correctly
configured audio program ?". I do not really understand what you mean by
this

Thanks
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE

User avatar
danbeaver
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 9:58 pm
Location: On the edge of the Equator in hot & humid Guam
Contact:

Re: AUDIO CD IN not working ?

Post by danbeaver »

HTE = the ?

User avatar
LyleHaze
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
Posts: 521
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 4:06 pm
Location: North Florida, near the Big Bend

Re: AUDIO CD IN not working ?

Post by LyleHaze »

Sorry if I was too brief, it's becoming a FAQ..:)

At this time, the X1000 sound driver can record from any selected input, but can not monitor that input "live".

I am hoping to find a way around this, and have had some success, but nothing to release yet.

Thanks for your patience.

Lyle

User avatar
Raziel
Posts: 952
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 4:00 pm
Location: a dying planet

Re: AUDIO CD IN not working ?

Post by Raziel »

zzd10h wrote:Thanks for answering.

What do you call "HTE Input Selector" ? And what would be a correctly
configured audio program ?". I do not really understand what you mean by
this

Thanks
Lyle means that you can choose CD IN as INPUT from AHI prefs (but "only" for recording right now)
(it's on the lower right side of AHI prefs main window)

And to be able to record you need a third party program that can do that, i.e. AHIRecord
People are dying.
Entire ecosystems are collapsing.
We are in the beginning of a mass extinction.
And all you can talk about is money and fairytales of eternal economic growth.
How dare you!
– Greta Thunberg

zzd10h
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 5:40 am
Location: France

Re: AUDIO CD IN not working ?

Post by zzd10h »

Thanks for answering me, I'll wait for the next version of the driver so
:-)
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE

Post Reply