Hard reset / reboot fails

AmigaOne X1000 platform specific issues.
User avatar
Christopher Follett
AmigaKit
AmigaKit
Posts: 650
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 5:56 pm
Location: Wales, UK
Contact:

Re: Hard reset / reboot fails

Post by Christopher Follett »

The RESET Button is on the top next to Power Button.
Resolute and Industrious
Grand ruler of the yellow people and the Ultimate Amiga Empire
http://www.ultimateamiga.co.uk (Home of SONY PSP Amiga Emulator and AMOS Factory)
__________________
Customer Help & Support: http://www.amigakit.com/help

http://www.amigakit.com - the Amiga store

New Products

User avatar
Raziel
Posts: 966
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 4:00 pm
Location: a dying planet

Re: Hard reset / reboot fails

Post by Raziel »

Christopher Follett wrote:The RESET Button is on the top next to Power Button.
Not on my X, Chris

The reset button is a recessed small black button on the front of the tower case behind the door, right next to the upper front fan bay door
People are dying.
Entire ecosystems are collapsing.
We are in the beginning of a mass extinction.
And all you can talk about is money and fairytales of eternal economic growth.
How dare you!
– Greta Thunberg

User avatar
vox
Posts: 173
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 2:19 pm
Location: Belgrade Country:Serbia
Contact:

Re: Hard reset / reboot fails

Post by vox »

Christopher Follett wrote:The RESET Button is on the top next to Power Button.
Wah, strange thing I havent noticed it earlier (and used it)

Works under AmigaOS

Works under Linux.

So I ll use the hardware based solution, but software one should be fixed too.
------------------------------------------
Future MOS user pon SAM460ex
https://www.facebook.com/rasvoja
https://www.youtube.com/user/rasvoja
http://socdevelopment.wordpress.com/

User avatar
Christopher Follett
AmigaKit
AmigaKit
Posts: 650
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 5:56 pm
Location: Wales, UK
Contact:

Re: Hard reset / reboot fails

Post by Christopher Follett »

Raziel wrote:
Christopher Follett wrote:The RESET Button is on the top next to Power Button.
Not on my X, Chris

The reset button is a recessed small black button on the front of the tower case behind the door, right next to the upper front fan bay door
Yep, thats the old case.
Resolute and Industrious
Grand ruler of the yellow people and the Ultimate Amiga Empire
http://www.ultimateamiga.co.uk (Home of SONY PSP Amiga Emulator and AMOS Factory)
__________________
Customer Help & Support: http://www.amigakit.com/help

http://www.amigakit.com - the Amiga store

New Products

User avatar
mbrantley
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 90
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2012 3:49 am
Location: Mobile, Alabama USA

Re: Hard reset / reboot fails

Post by mbrantley »

I am pretty sure the new X1000 case is customized from the Fractal Design R4, and that's a very nice case. My X1000 is built into the earlier R3 case, also nice but I like that the R4 is a bit wider. It looks good and also provides easier cable management behind the motherboard. I recently rebuilt one of my newer PCs into an R4 case. Easier access to the reset button is cool too, as mentioned.

Here's a photo from Trevor's blog showing Solie's new R4 case with the side open, so you can see the extra room. Also more USB holes on the top... http://blog.a-eon.biz/blog/wp-content/u ... Solie1.jpg

And this one shows a black X1000 in the R3 case and a white X1000 in an R4 case.... http://blog.a-eon.biz/blog/wp-content/u ... ble_sm.jpg

Sorry to stray a bit off topic.... but this at least illustrates where the reset button moved. :)

Post Reply