Page 2 of 2

Re: Network-Penetrationtests & Network-Streaming Problem

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2013 5:20 pm
by Raziel
What line do you use to mount your NAS on AmigaOS4?

Re: Network-Penetrationtests & Network-Streaming Problem

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2013 8:38 pm
by zappa2009
run <>NIL: smbfs WORKGROUP=x-surf USER=robert Service=///NAS-2TB/volume_1/ SERVER=NAS-2TB VOLUME Flac-2TB CACHE=2000000

Should I use the IP of my NAS instad the Name NAS-2TB ?

Re: Network-Penetrationtests & Network-Streaming Problem

Posted: Fri Oct 25, 2013 8:57 pm
by Raziel
zappa2009 wrote:run <>NIL: smbfs WORKGROUP=x-surf USER=robert Service=///NAS-2TB/volume_1/ SERVER=NAS-2TB VOLUME Flac-2TB CACHE=2000000

Should I use the IP of my NAS instad the Name NAS-2TB ?
C:Run >NIL: smbfs:smbfs WORKGROUP="Razielim" QUIET DEVICE=SMBFB: VOLUME=Fritz.NAS: CACHE=200 TRANSLATE="L:FileSystem_Trans/INTL.crossdos" SERVICE=//192.168.178.1/FB7390/StoreJet-Transcend-01/

This is my line which works flawlessly

And no, if your NAS is available you don't need to use the IP address, if your system know your NAS by name it's fine

Re: Network-Penetrationtests & Network-Streaming Problem

Posted: Sat Oct 26, 2013 12:15 am
by zappa2009
Thanks i will try it.

Report soon ;)

Re: Network-Penetrationtests & Network-Streaming Problem

Posted: Sat Oct 26, 2013 12:45 pm
by zappa2009
So its better speed but its is not constant! Is flips from 0 up to 512kb/s bevor it flips from 0 tp 327kb/s.

I copy the Audio to the Internal HDD and use the NAS as Backup.

Still a Problem with Big (70MB!!!!) Files right !

Re: Network-Penetrationtests & Network-Streaming Problem

Posted: Fri Jun 27, 2014 10:13 pm
by zappa2009
SOLVED!

I change my old NAS (D-Link_DNS313) to a newer one (Netgear ReadyNAS 102) , an what can I say : The Network is stable now.

I Download a CD.iso and copied is back. Work without Freeze. The setup was done with Odessy1.23r3 ;)

:D :D :D

Re: Network-Penetrationtests & Network-Streaming Problem

Posted: Sun Jun 29, 2014 11:19 pm
by trevordick
zappa2009 wrote:SOLVED!

I change my old NAS (D-Link_DNS313) to a newer one (Netgear ReadyNAS 102) , an what can I say : The Network is stable now.

I Download a CD.iso and copied is back. Work without Freeze. The setup was done with Odessy1.23r3 ;)

:D :D :D
Good to hear! :-)

TrevorD