set up to read floppies on X1000?

AmigaOne X1000 platform specific issues.
User avatar
zappa2009
Posts: 230
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 12:17 pm

Re: set up to read floppies on X1000?

Post by zappa2009 »

No an Amiga-Driver ;)
X1000 RadeonHD5450 4GB (2x2GB) DDR2-PC2-8500 Kingston HyperX 5-5-5-5-15 OS4.1.6 & Lubuntu13.04/mintppc11 with Kernel 3.8.7/3.9

User avatar
nbache
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 1448
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:25 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact:

Re: set up to read floppies on X1000?

Post by nbache »

zappa2009 wrote:The MK3 works. AmigaONE-XE and X1000.
Can read from Floppies with the aktual Driver.
Great, thanks, I'll go ahead and try that then (when i get time ;-)).
But dont kill your orginals just read and not write.
Of course. I don't intend to write at all, I merely want to try saving as much as possible of the content of my old diskettes before they become completely unreadable.

Best regards,

Niels

User avatar
zappa2009
Posts: 230
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 12:17 pm

Re: set up to read floppies on X1000?

Post by zappa2009 »

On some old Disks i get still Read-errors but my A500 and A1200 read it without any Fail.
Dont know why. Maybe my older Disks are at the End of there Life.
For Read Old Disk I use my A1200 with a Network-Card sending all Data to my X1000s-USB-Stick ;)
But the orginal-Joystickports on the Catweasel are really good for E-UAE.
X1000 RadeonHD5450 4GB (2x2GB) DDR2-PC2-8500 Kingston HyperX 5-5-5-5-15 OS4.1.6 & Lubuntu13.04/mintppc11 with Kernel 3.8.7/3.9

User avatar
nbache
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 1448
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:25 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact:

Re: set up to read floppies on X1000?

Post by nbache »

zappa2009 wrote:On some old Disks i get still Read-errors but my A500 and A1200 read it without any Fail.
Dont know why. Maybe my older Disks are at the End of there Life.
It could also be because the floppy drive you use with the CatWeasel is slightly differently aligned than the drives in your Classic machines.

Best regards,

Niels

User avatar
zappa2009
Posts: 230
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 12:17 pm

Re: set up to read floppies on X1000?

Post by zappa2009 »

Yep it could be.
Or i try it with a Amiga-Drive & the CatweaselMK3.

But the Mainreason is use Joysticks and SID withit ;)
X1000 RadeonHD5450 4GB (2x2GB) DDR2-PC2-8500 Kingston HyperX 5-5-5-5-15 OS4.1.6 & Lubuntu13.04/mintppc11 with Kernel 3.8.7/3.9

Post Reply