[SOLVED] X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

AmigaOne X1000 platform specific issues.
zzd10h
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 5:40 am
Location: France

Re: X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

Post by zzd10h »

Thank nbache for your test,
I reupload a new picture

http://zzd10h.amiga-ng.org/X1000/Glitches_TuneNet.jpg

showing

1) TuneNet problem : Notice the half displayed Fast Forward button

2) AmiPDF problem : 2 AmiPDF windows opened,
-in the background the buttons are OK, (edit : no, the Select button is bad)
-in the foreground the Print,zoom, last and first page are bad displayed.

If it was a palette problem, all the same buttons will be bad, no ?

I understand easily that Amigakit can't test all the programs (and many times in this cases are neccessarily to discover this problem).
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE

User avatar
sundown
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 465
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:38 pm
Location: California, USA

Re: X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

Post by sundown »

zzd10h wrote: I reupload a new picture
It would help if you go into GUI Prefs, effects & turn off "window transparency, all 3 sliders. Hard to tell/see what you're fighting, could be something other then your gfx card.

Ken
X1000 - Antec Solo case, 4GB DDR2 mem, XFX R9 270 gfx card, Plextor DVD, 2 Samsung 1TB F3 HDD, RTL-8139 network card, Cooler Master Silent Pro 600W PSU

zzd10h
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 5:40 am
Location: France

Re: X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

Post by zzd10h »

Hi,
I have tried this but without success, same problem
I have tried to disable transparency with and without 3D acceleration.
Of course, between each test, I have rebooted the x1000.

See grab :
http://zzd10h.amiga-ng.org/X1000/Glitches_GUI.jpg

Thank for the suggestion
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE

Deniil
Posts: 108
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 6:59 pm

Re: X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

Post by Deniil »

I'd like to add that I also have gfx glitches, but with my HD6570 card. My problem is disappearing or partially drawn drop-shadows around windows. Sometime drop-shadows are drawn correctly, but sometimes they are only draw at the corners and sometimes they just disappear from a random window while doing something in another window. Never saw this with the R9250 on the XE.

TearsOfMe
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 5:34 pm
Location: Westerwald (Germany)

Re: X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

Post by TearsOfMe »

Hi all.

I have here similar glitches with my X1000
and a 5450.
On a AmigaOne500 with this card there are the
same glitches.
Workbench2.jpg
Screenshot from the glitches
(176.96 KiB) Downloaded 2039 times
Tears

zzd10h
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 5:40 am
Location: France

Re: X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

Post by zzd10h »

Interresting, I'm not alone ;)

Do you have problem, too, with Dopus, Ranger, window's shadow, amiPDF... ?

Therefore
1) we 2 have no luck with bad 5450
2) our cards a little bit different than Hans, nbache and Trevor ones
3) our x1000 are different than betatester
4) the drivers in particular situations have a little problem
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE

TearsOfMe
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 5:34 pm
Location: Westerwald (Germany)

Re: X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

Post by TearsOfMe »

@zzd10h
Must take a look into it.
Dopus i can say has no problems.
Filer shows the most problems with the icons on the top.
Trained my memory a little to find always the right click. :D

I tested earlier the Radeon HD4650 from my sold AmigaOne500 in the X1000
and vice versa the 5450 in the AmigaOne500. The glitches was also
on the AmigaOne500 so not specific X1000 problem i guess.
With the 4650 there are on both machines no glitches.
Tears

User avatar
trevordick
A-Eon Technology
A-Eon Technology
Posts: 1381
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 1:28 pm

Re: X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

Post by trevordick »

TearsOfMe wrote:@zzd10h
I tested earlier the Radeon HD4650 from my sold AmigaOne500 in the X1000 and vice versa the 5450 in the AmigaOne500. The glitches was also on the AmigaOne500 so not specific X1000 problem i guess.
With the 4650 there are on both machines no glitches. Tears
Thanks for the information, I will pass this on to the developers.

Trevor
I'm just Breezin'

zzd10h
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 5:40 am
Location: France

Re: X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

Post by zzd10h »

@TearsOfMe:
The problem on Dopus is just the little arrows, near the center at bottom of lister.
These arrows are half drawed, not a big problem.
It's must be hard to use filer and dangerous, no ? Oups, this button was "Delete" :)

@trevor
Thank you.
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE

TearsOfMe
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 5:34 pm
Location: Westerwald (Germany)

Re: X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

Post by TearsOfMe »

@zzd10h
Ok i have looked at DOpus and the arrows are not correct drawed.

Mostly i use the user buttons in filer and for other stuff DOpus.
Hope the bounty for Magellan will soon reached. Miss it much.

@trevor
Thank you also.

Tears

Post Reply