Register OS32 on main website

This is the place to ask if you have any issues with our forum system. These include questions about your account, PM's, login trouble, etc.
Post Reply
tomse
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 7:33 pm

Register OS32 on main website

Post by tomse »

I'm trying to register my copy of the CD on the main website.
it only shows the OS32 disk version, and entering my serial number here, I get a serial not valid error message.
User avatar
thomasrapp
Posts: 296
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 11:22 pm

Re: Register OS32 on main website

Post by thomasrapp »

Are you sure you entered the serial number correctly? I registered my CD two months ago. It's shown as Disk Version, too.

I remember that I needed several tries until I understood that all those O's were actually 0's (zeroes).
tomse
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 7:33 pm

Re: Register OS32 on main website

Post by tomse »

Thanks for that, the problem was LJ looks like LI.. which was part of my serial.
a magnifying glass helped.
Post Reply