ADE and NDK3.2

This forum is for general developer support questions.
Post Reply
glames
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 12:08 am

ADE and NDK3.2

Post by glames »

Hello,

I've installed ADE (gcc 2.95.3) on AmigaOS 3.2.
I can compile an HelloWorld program but not NDK3.2 provided examples.

Here is what I've done:
- I copied NDK3.2 includes files from "Include_H" to ADE "os-includes" subdrawer.
=>Are there any other files to copy/build ?

- I tried to compile Buttons.c (gcc -o Buttons Buttons.c) but with no success :
Line 53: inline/button.h No such file or directory in file included from Buttons.c : 20 (ButtonBAse opening)
=> I guess there are some compilation/link options to add ?

Could someone help me ?

Thanks.
glames
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 12:08 am

Re: ADE and NDK3.2

Post by glames »

OK, so I need to build proto/inline files with fd2pragma from NDK3.2 SFD files.
It seems that ReAction SFD (button, chooser, ...) files are missing from NDK3.2 ?
glames
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 12:08 am

Re: ADE and NDK3.2

Post by glames »

I've built proto/inline files with NDK3.9 includes regarding ReAction ones.

It's now better but one error remains now:
Buttons.c:57: unterminated macro call

Where line 57 is:
Win_Object = WindowObject,
=> I guess the NDK3.9 include for WindowObject is not the same as NDK3.2 ?

Anyone ? ^^
User avatar
salass00
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
Posts: 530
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 3:12 pm
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: ADE and NDK3.2

Post by salass00 »

@glames

Try compiling with -DNO_INLINE_STDARG or add the code:
#ifdef NewObject
#undef NewObject
#endif

to make sure you are using the stub function from amiga.lib and not a macro.

Or if you want to use inline NewObject() do not use the ReAction macros like WindowObject.
glames
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 12:08 am

Re: ADE and NDK3.2

Post by glames »

@salass00,

Thanks, it's better now !

The macro call is now fixed :)
There was just an "undefined reference to IntuitionBase" left.

I added a "-noixemul" and now it WORKS :)

Thanks !
Post Reply