How to change LF to CRLF in the input? Prefs? [solved]

This forum is for general developer support questions.
Post Reply
User avatar
gdridi
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 10:17 am

How to change LF to CRLF in the input? Prefs? [solved]

Post by gdridi »

Hello!

Is there a option to change LF to CRLF in the input?
Or somewhere else..

I need to disable LF=CRLF because it seems to be "the bug" in my program : always ok for the first line but second line becomes reversed ; all lines are ASCII with an ESC starting.

DGILLES - Arabic console os4depot.net @ 30 May 2024 -
Last edited by gdridi on Tue Jun 25, 2024 11:07 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
tonyw
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
Posts: 1483
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 1:36 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: How to change LF to CRLF in the input? Prefs?

Post by tonyw »

Is this the problem you showed in the thread "Console.device A1222..." ?

If so, please email me privately so that we can sort out the problem.
cheers
tony
User avatar
gdridi
Posts: 77
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 10:17 am

Re: How to change LF to CRLF in the input? Prefs? [solved]

Post by gdridi »

Hello!

After talking with Tonyw

The misoperating was due to not taking into account multiline in FEu2 or FEa1222, like "abc\ndef" as one string received instead of two strings "abc\n" and "def", with previous venerable FEu0

Wow
DGILLES - os4depot.net @ 25 June 2024
Post Reply