OS4.1 Update 5.

This forum is for all AmigaOne 500, Sam440 and Sam460 specific issues.
acmn
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 5:58 am
Location: Tampere, Finland

Re: OS4.1 Update 5.

Post by acmn »

Here are the version numbers of P96LoadDefaultMonitor in update 4 and 5 (taken from information window):

Update 4: 1.1 (7.1.11) 68 356 bytes
Update 5: 53.1 (8.6.12) 7 756 bytes

Unbelievable, I must say...
acmn
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 5:58 am
Location: Tampere, Finland

Re: OS4.1 Update 5.

Post by acmn »

So, you are right, this command might cause the problem...
xenic
Posts: 1165
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 12:06 am

Re: OS4.1 Update 5.

Post by xenic »

acmn wrote:Here are the version numbers of P96LoadDefaultMonitor in update 4 and 5 (taken from information window):

Update 4: 1.1 (7.1.11) 68 356 bytes
Update 5: 53.1 (8.6.12) 7 756 bytes

Unbelievable, I must say...
My SAM440 Flex had "LoadMonDrvs" in the update4 startup-sequence which was replaced with "P96LoadDefaultMonitor" in update5. I guess I can delete "LoadMonDrvs" from C: now?
AmigaOne X1000 with 2GB memory - OS4.1 FE
Spectre660
Posts: 1494
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 2:16 pm
Location: Montserrat

Re: OS4.1 Update 5.

Post by Spectre660 »

Both commands are in update 5 Startup-sequence,So dont.

xenic wrote:
acmn wrote:Here are the version numbers of P96LoadDefaultMonitor in update 4 and 5 (taken from information window):

Update 4: 1.1 (7.1.11) 68 356 bytes
Update 5: 53.1 (8.6.12) 7 756 bytes

Unbelievable, I must say...
My SAM440 Flex had "LoadMonDrvs" in the update4 startup-sequence which was replaced with "P96LoadDefaultMonitor" in update5. I guess I can delete "LoadMonDrvs" from C: now?
acmn
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 5:58 am
Location: Tampere, Finland

Re: OS4.1 Update 5.

Post by acmn »

This I found out. The startup-sequence in update 5 is same for all platforms...interesting...
Spectre660
Posts: 1494
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 2:16 pm
Location: Montserrat

Re: OS4.1 Update 5.

Post by Spectre660 »

You could try Emailing Max at Acube as he may not have seen this thread .
acmn wrote:This I found out. The startup-sequence in update 5 is same for all platforms...interesting...
User avatar
nbache
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 1502
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:25 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact:

Re: OS4.1 Update 5.

Post by nbache »

acmn wrote:This I found out. The startup-sequence in update 5 is same for all platforms...interesting...
Correct and intentional.

Well, except for the Classic platform which still has its own Startup-Sequence (since it has to start with the Bootloader command, for one thing).

Best regards,

Niels
acmn
Posts: 55
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2012 5:58 am
Location: Tampere, Finland

Re: OS4.1 Update 5.

Post by acmn »

Niels.

So, it seems that I can not use new PCIGraphics.card file in my AO500 which
has onboard graphics. Can you comment on that...
User avatar
nbache
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 1502
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:25 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Contact:

Re: OS4.1 Update 5.

Post by nbache »

acmn wrote:Niels.

So, it seems that I can not use new PCIGraphics.card file in my AO500 which
has onboard graphics. Can you comment on that...
Not really, no. I don't have any problems like that, but I have a Radeon HD 4650 in my Sam460ex and don't use the onboard graphics.

Best regards,

Niels
Spectre660
Posts: 1494
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 2:16 pm
Location: Montserrat

Re: OS4.1 Update 5.

Post by Spectre660 »

It has been confirmed to me by Acube that this is the situation at the moment. You have to use the PCIGraphics.card file from Update 4.
acmn wrote:Niels.

So, it seems that I can not use new PCIGraphics.card file in my AO500 which
has onboard graphics. Can you comment on that...
Post Reply