Page 1 of 1

BUG: Copy Command Line program

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 6:10 pm
by djrikki
Hello,

If type the following and try and execute:

Code: Select all

copy "Mac OS X Music:iTunes/iTunes Media/Music/#?" "music:iTunes Media/Music/" ALL FORCE NOREP
The NOREP argument is ignored in error, if I move it before ALL FORCE like so:

Code: Select all

copy "Mac OS X Music:iTunes/iTunes Media/Music/#?" "music:iTunes Media/Music/" NOREP ALL FORCE
It no longer is ignored and carries out the action as requested - skipping files that already exist.

Just a small thing; but the first code example should have been just as valid as the second.

Re: BUG: Copy Command Line program

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 12:09 pm
by tonyw
Personally I always put all the options first, like so:

copy all force norep "Mac OS X Music:iTunes/iTunes Media/Music/#?" "music:iTunes Media/Music/"

Does it behave differently if you do that?

Re: BUG: Copy Command Line program

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2011 5:08 pm
by xenic
@tonyw
The examples in the copy documentation show the arguments at the end of the command line so it should work that way. Since there have already been topics discussing problems with the "link" arguments for "copy", let's hope that we get a fixed copy command that also addresses this issue (argument order).