How to manually start the startup-sequence?

A forum for general AmigaOS 4.x support questions that are not platform-specific
Post Reply
Corporal Up The Nuts
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 12:30 pm

How to manually start the startup-sequence?

Post by Corporal Up The Nuts »

Hello

I've been trouble shooting my machine and I wonder how one can start the startup-sequence
after booting without it via the early startup menu?


I know of typing "loadwb" in shell to start workbench but startup-seqeunce can be activated by shell as well right?

If my memory serves me it was by going to AmigaOS\S and then typing either "Shell-Startup" or "Startup-sequence"
but I get a error message saying that the files are not executables, so do I need to change the protection settings?



Cheers

Corporal Up The Nuts

User avatar
trixie
Posts: 399
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:54 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: How to manually start the startup-sequence?

Post by trixie »

execute s:startup-sequence
Smoke me a kipper, I'll be back for breakfast!

AmigaOne X5000 @ 2GHz / 4GB RAM / Radeon RX 560 / ESI Juli@ / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition
SAM440ep-flex @ 667MHz / 1GB RAM / Radeon 9250 / AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition

User avatar
LyleHaze
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
Posts: 521
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 4:06 pm
Location: North Florida, near the Big Bend

Re: How to manually start the startup-sequence?

Post by LyleHaze »

If you want to skip the "Execute" part, try:

protect s:startup-sequence +s

That will mark it as a script.

Corporal Up The Nuts
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat May 10, 2014 12:30 pm

Re: How to manually start the startup-sequence?

Post by Corporal Up The Nuts »

Thank you trixie and Lyle

Both did the trick

Post Reply