Graphical glitch in NeoGUI (GnGeo emulator)

A forum for general AmigaOS 4.x support questions that are not platform-specific
Post Reply
User avatar
samo79
Posts: 555
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 11:13 pm
Location: Italy

Graphical glitch in NeoGUI (GnGeo emulator)

Post by samo79 »

Since the installation of the FE Update 1 there is now a visible graphical glitch into the NeoGUI window :-/ ... probably a compositing issue ?

Test it: http://os4depot.net/index.php?function= ... /gngeo.lha
Attachments
glitch.png
User avatar
tonyw
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
Posts: 1445
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 1:36 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Graphical glitch in NeoGUI (GnGeo emulator)

Post by tonyw »

And what is wrong? Can you describe the fault, or give us a screenshot without the fault?
I don't know how it is meant to look.

What platform are you running on?
cheers
tony
User avatar
samo79
Posts: 555
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 11:13 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Graphical glitch in NeoGUI (GnGeo emulator)

Post by samo79 »

tonyw wrote:And what is wrong? Can you describe the fault, or give us a screenshot without the fault?
I don't know how it is meant to look.

What platform are you running on?
Well it should be like this --> http://os4depot.net/filedata/snapshot/5904_1_snap.jpg

My machine is a Sam440ep Flex 800 + Radeon 9250 and AmigaOS 4.1 Final Edition Update 1

No problem instead with the old Final Edition
User avatar
broadblues
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
Posts: 591
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 2:40 am
Location: Portsmouth, UK
Contact:

Re: Graphical glitch in NeoGUI (GnGeo emulator)

Post by broadblues »

Without knowing how the image is rendered it hard to say, but in the first instance you should contact the author and get him to check there is no error in the GUI code that has been revealed by the update to a more recent component.

I can confirm it happens on my SAM with latest beta.
User avatar
samo79
Posts: 555
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 11:13 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Graphical glitch in NeoGUI (GnGeo emulator)

Post by samo79 »

broadblues wrote:Without knowing how the image is rendered it hard to say, but in the first instance you should contact the author and get him to check there is no error in the GUI code that has been revealed by the update to a more recent component.

I can confirm it happens on my SAM with latest beta.
The author is Vicente 'Ami603' Gimeno, he is an OS4 team member i think ...
User avatar
tonyw
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
Posts: 1445
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 1:36 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Graphical glitch in NeoGUI (GnGeo emulator)

Post by tonyw »

I've sent him an email...
cheers
tony
User avatar
Ami603
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 2:39 pm
Location: Valencia, Spain

Re: Graphical glitch in NeoGUI (GnGeo emulator)

Post by Ami603 »

Hello , i've seen the issue and am currently investigating it.No promises on timeframe,thouh
gh.
Vicente Gimeno

Betatester Number: A1-X1096
Fractal Design Define R3 (without branding and boingball)
GFX Card: Club3D Radeon HD4650, 512Mb DDR2 128Bit, Passive cooling.
PSU: OCZ StealthxStream pro 500W Modular
4Gb RAM
500Gb SATA +160Gb PATA WD Hardisks
Sony SATA DVDRW
4Gb UDMA Hi Speed Compact Flash.
User avatar
Ami603
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 151
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 2:39 pm
Location: Valencia, Spain

Re: Graphical glitch in NeoGUI (GnGeo emulator)

Post by Ami603 »

Hi, please test this version and let me know if it solves your problem.
I rewrote the preview rendering code, should be cleaner (safer also) now.

http://ami603.amiga-projects.net/NeoGUI
Vicente Gimeno

Betatester Number: A1-X1096
Fractal Design Define R3 (without branding and boingball)
GFX Card: Club3D Radeon HD4650, 512Mb DDR2 128Bit, Passive cooling.
PSU: OCZ StealthxStream pro 500W Modular
4Gb RAM
500Gb SATA +160Gb PATA WD Hardisks
Sony SATA DVDRW
4Gb UDMA Hi Speed Compact Flash.
User avatar
javierdlr
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
Posts: 380
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 10:13 pm
Location: Donostia (GUIPUZCOA) - Spain
Contact:

Re: Graphical glitch in NeoGUI (GnGeo emulator)

Post by javierdlr »

Ami603 wrote:Hi, please test this version and let me know if it solves your problem.
I rewrote the preview rendering code, should be cleaner (safer also) now.

http://ami603.amiga-projects.net/NeoGUI

Yes, now shows GUI correctly. THX!!!!!
User avatar
samo79
Posts: 555
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2011 11:13 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Graphical glitch in NeoGUI (GnGeo emulator)

Post by samo79 »

Ami603 wrote:Hi, please test this version and let me know if it solves your problem.
I rewrote the preview rendering code, should be cleaner (safer also) now.

http://ami603.amiga-projects.net/NeoGUI
Yeah, it solve the problem, thank you 8-)
Before you release it i attach you an update for my old italian translation ;)
Attachments
NeoGUI_italian.lha
(2.59 KiB) Downloaded 199 times
Post Reply