Odyssey 1.23 on emulated OS4.1FE

A forum for general AmigaOS 4.x support questions that are not platform-specific
Post Reply
Elowan
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 9:54 pm

Odyssey 1.23 on emulated OS4.1FE

Post by Elowan »

hello,

I try to run this browser, but after the program´s window pops up, the system kind of freezes, gets un-responsive.
I can see, that there are just 4MB of ram free, after Odyssey launches...

So I think, it does consume too much RAM, right?
But if RAM dries up, swap should take over (512MB Zorro3 mem) - but it seems it wont...

Any clues?
Did somebody manage to run Odyssey in emulation?


Cheers!

Elowan
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 9:54 pm

Re: Odyssey 1.23 on emulated OS4.1FE

Post by Elowan »

... so no ideas, guys?

Does it run on your emulated OS4.1FE ?

zzd10h
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 5:40 am
Location: France

Re: Odyssey 1.23 on emulated OS4.1FE

Post by zzd10h »

no. Not enough RAM.
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE

Post Reply