Is it possible to use the TG-3468 with the X5000?

AmigaOne X5000 platform specific issues.

Re: Is it possible to use the TG-3468 with the X5000?

Postby nbache » Sun May 19, 2019 1:37 am

daveyw wrote:Oh, now that's interesting. I have 53.5 on my X5000. I have checked my boot CD and it's 53.5 as well.

Where can I get 53.6 from?
I'm afraid it's still only in beta ATM.

Then again, you may be lucky to have 53.5 from the X5000 CD, most other non-betatesters only have 53.4, as far as I can tell.

Best regards,

Niels
User avatar
nbache
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1382
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:25 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Is it possible to use the TG-3468 with the X5000?

Postby Skateman » Sun May 19, 2019 8:21 pm

Let me check which driver i have on my system. Like mentioned before, i got rid of the Realtek TP-LINK adapter and switched over to the X5000 onboard adapter when that OS4.1FE driver became available. (for linux i am using a usb to ethernet adapter)

I will let you know asap.

daveyw wrote:
PJS wrote:I'm using it with this driver:

rtl8169.device 53.6 (02/22/2017)

Good luck,

PJS


Oh, now that's interesting. I have 53.5 on my X5000. I have checked my boot CD and it's 53.5 as well.

Where can I get 53.6 from?

Skateman, are you able to confirm which driver you are using in your X5000?
AmigaOne X5000 -> 2GHz / 16GB RAM / Radeon R7 250 / M-Audio 5.1 -> AmigaOS 4.1 FE / Ubuntu Linux
Amiga 1200 -> Recapped / 68ec020 ACA 1221ec / CF HDD / RetroNET connected to the world
User avatar
Skateman
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 9:36 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Is it possible to use the TG-3468 with the X5000?

Postby Skateman » Sun May 19, 2019 8:42 pm

Checked and the version i have used with this card was 53.5 (see screenshot)
I have never had a newer version but had this card working for a long time without any issues.

Image
AmigaOne X5000 -> 2GHz / 16GB RAM / Radeon R7 250 / M-Audio 5.1 -> AmigaOS 4.1 FE / Ubuntu Linux
Amiga 1200 -> Recapped / 68ec020 ACA 1221ec / CF HDD / RetroNET connected to the world
User avatar
Skateman
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 9:36 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Is it possible to use the TG-3468 with the X5000?

Postby daveyw » Mon May 20, 2019 11:59 pm

Got it working. Turned out to be an easy fix. I think last time I tried it, I had left my PCI RTL8169 card in, so it must have caused a clash.

I took the PCI card out and it worked fine.

Thanks Skateman.
User avatar
daveyw
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:44 pm

Re: Is it possible to use the TG-3468 with the X5000?

Postby daveyw » Mon May 27, 2019 8:53 am

Pffft....

Well that lasted long. Sunday I had using the internet fine on both AmigaOS and Linux.

Today I got home from work, booted my X5000 up, and nothing... no internet connection. Booted into Linux and the same thing.

Ranger shows the card fine.

The only thing that has changed on my network is I got a bit fed up with the wifi speed on my laptop yesterday and plugged a cable into my switched. I tried unplugging that, but no joy.

I've reconnected to my onboard ethernet for now (which I don't like to use, as its very slow with my NAS), will try and investigate, but really unimpressed. :(
User avatar
daveyw
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:44 pm

Re: Is it possible to use the TG-3468 with the X5000?

Postby daveyw » Wed May 29, 2019 4:08 am

Well, thanks to Skateman's suggestioned, I swapped my sound card and network cards around, and it's now working. Hopefully permanently.
User avatar
daveyw
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:44 pm

Previous

Return to Platform: AmigaOne X5000

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests