Updater - Please insert volume SDK: in any drive

AmigaOne X5000 platform specific issues.

Updater - Please insert volume SDK: in any drive

Postby cpaek72 » Mon Sep 10, 2018 3:12 am

I get a process 334 updater error - Please insert volume SDK: in any drive whenever I try to start up updater. I can cancel and bypass, but the error will keep on coming up every time I initiate the program. Please let me know how I can fix. thanks.

Charles
cpaek72
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 11:06 pm

Re: Updater - Please insert volume SDK: in any drive

Postby Skateman » Mon Sep 10, 2018 9:53 am

AmigaOne X5000 -> 2GHz / 16GB RAM / Radeon R7 250 / M-Audio 5.1 -> AmigaOS 4.1 FE / Ubuntu Linux
Amiga 1200 -> Recapped / 68ec020 ACA 1221ec / CF HDD / RetroNET connected to the world
User avatar
Skateman
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 9:36 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Updater - Please insert volume SDK: in any drive

Postby nbache » Mon Sep 10, 2018 11:39 am

That should not be necessary, unless you are a developer.

If Updater requests the SDK, something is wrong.

Which version of Updater do you have?

BTW, Updater is part of the Enhancer Software, not an official part of AmigaOS, so it might be better to discuss this on e.g. Amigans.net.

Best regards,

Niels
User avatar
nbache
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1298
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:25 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Updater - Please insert volume SDK: in any drive

Postby daveyw » Mon Sep 10, 2018 8:23 pm

Yeah, I get this as well. I mentioned it on Amigans. Got zero response.

It started a month or so back when updater added some SDK elements.
User avatar
daveyw
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:44 pm

Re: Updater - Please insert volume SDK: in any drive

Postby cpaek72 » Mon Sep 10, 2018 10:02 pm

Yeah, support is pretty poor. Hopefully someone has a fix.
cpaek72
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 11:06 pm

Re: Updater - Please insert volume SDK: in any drive

Postby Skateman » Mon Sep 10, 2018 10:46 pm

I have the Enhancer 1.4 installed without any problems. I did install the SDK a while ago.
You might just give it a try...
AmigaOne X5000 -> 2GHz / 16GB RAM / Radeon R7 250 / M-Audio 5.1 -> AmigaOS 4.1 FE / Ubuntu Linux
Amiga 1200 -> Recapped / 68ec020 ACA 1221ec / CF HDD / RetroNET connected to the world
User avatar
Skateman
 
Posts: 240
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 9:36 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Updater - Please insert volume SDK: in any drive

Postby amigakit » Mon Sep 10, 2018 11:02 pm

Yeah, support is pretty poor. Hopefully someone has a fix.


We work hard to fix any issues that are presented to us and have over many months been pushing updated files through the Updater tool.

I just tried disabling the SDK: assign in my s:user-startup and then run Updater 53.50 again but I had no problem. Are you using an old version of Updater maybe ?


Yeah, I get this as well. I mentioned it on Amigans. Got zero response.


Maybe you can report issues on the official public forum of the Enhancer Software: http://forum.amiga.org/enhancersoftware

I am more likely to spot messages there because I do not visit this forum often.
Customer Help & Support: http://www.amigakit.com/help

www.amigakit.com Amiga Computer Store
amigakit
AmigaKit
AmigaKit
 
Posts: 294
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 12:31 am

Re: Updater - Please insert volume SDK: in any drive

Postby daveyw » Tue Sep 11, 2018 6:24 am

I am running Updater version 53.50 (26.08.2018)

You will need to tell me if this is the most recent version or not.

Updater is looking for LDCK on SDK:C. Could that be why it is lookginf for volume SDK:?
User avatar
daveyw
 
Posts: 196
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 8:44 pm

Re: Updater - Please insert volume SDK: in any drive

Postby nbache » Tue Sep 11, 2018 10:49 am

daveyw wrote:I am running Updater version 53.50 (26.08.2018)

You will need to tell me if this is the most recent version or not.
It is.

Updater is looking for LDCK on SDK:C. Could that be why it is lookginf for volume SDK:?
Aha.

LDCK is a developer tool (a new toolkit for building libraries or something). Thus it is only relevant for developers who will naturally have the SDK.

It sounds like the server side database behind Updater needs to be updated so Updater doesn't offer this unless there is an SDK: assign.

Matthew?

Best regards,

Niels
User avatar
nbache
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1298
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:25 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Updater - Please insert volume SDK: in any drive

Postby Raziel » Tue Sep 11, 2018 9:12 pm

LDCK is still not available for my account to be downloaded...why?

I have the SDK installed, so you want us to pay for SDK stuff now?
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
User avatar
Raziel
 
Posts: 864
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 5:00 pm
Location: A haunted Castle somewhere in the Bavarian Mountains

Next

Return to Platform: AmigaOne X5000

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests