Dual Graphics Cards

AmigaOne X5000 platform specific issues.

Re: Dual Graphics Cards

Postby JohnFante » Sat Jan 06, 2018 1:54 pm

Spectre660 wrote:Some more combination due for testing :
Need to test a 512MB card and well as a powered pciex1 to pciex16 riser cable.
If either or both work in various combinations then there will be many more options available to us.


Any news on the tests? :-)
X5000 :-)
User avatar
JohnFante
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2012 7:48 am
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: Dual Graphics Cards

Postby Spectre660 » Sat Jan 06, 2018 3:09 pm

On a few boots AmigaOS 4.1 freezes as the workbench screen is diplayed.
No consistent frequency to this though.
Spectre660
 
Posts: 1485
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 3:16 pm
Location: Montserrat

Re: Dual Graphics Cards

Postby Spectre660 » Sat Jan 06, 2018 3:10 pm

The results of my tests are in the Linux thread .

viewtopic.php?f=58&t=3917
Spectre660
 
Posts: 1485
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 3:16 pm
Location: Montserrat

Re: Dual Graphics Cards

Postby Lio » Sun Jan 14, 2018 9:37 pm

@Spectre : how did you get the dual graphic display working under OS4 ?

I have a R7 250x but no radeonHD driver besides the v0.65 tha came with the prerelase but I am fedup to be stuck at 1024x768 therefore I would like to use my radeon 9250 PCI but my machine does not pass the boot process (after the prompt where you choose your boot partition).
Lio
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 9:07 pm

Re: Dual Graphics Cards

Postby Spectre660 » Sun Jan 14, 2018 10:35 pm

@Lio

The second card does not function under AMIGAOS 4.1.Only linux.But It does boot to AmigaOS 4.1 with the second card installed.

You need to get the Enhancer Software for the version of the Radeon HD driver that give you higher resolution with the Radeon R7 250x.
A free version comes with most the X5000 bundles. Looks like you will have to pay for it due to the "Deal" that you got .
http://amigakit.amiga.store/catalog/pro ... ts_id=1278
Or via the Amistore software .
http://www.amistore.net/



Lio wrote:@Spectre : how did you get the dual graphic display working under OS4 ?

I have a R7 250x but no radeonHD driver besides the v0.65 tha came with the prerelase but I am fedup to be stuck at 1024x768 therefore I would like to use my radeon 9250 PCI but my machine does not pass the boot process (after the prompt where you choose your boot partition).
Spectre660
 
Posts: 1485
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 3:16 pm
Location: Montserrat

Previous

Return to Platform: AmigaOne X5000

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests