Page 1 of 1

Connecting a "Competion Pro USB Joystick"...

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2017 1:25 pm
by marley
Hi Guys


Can any one tell me if i can connect a competion pro USB joystick to my AMIGA 5000 so i can play some classic games?
ive tryed a joypad which is USB and that dont work, ;-(

any ideas, i seen a classic joystick connector on the back of my motherboard/case and pluged a standard joystick in but thet dont work either only i got over 10,000 games to play especially when its raining here in Cornwall

Re: Connecting a "Competion Pro USB Joystick"...

PostPosted: Sat May 06, 2017 3:25 pm
by Radek
Of course you can use usb controllers, you can even use classic controllers with adapter like this.
But not through DB9 connector on the back, it's only for capturing serial logs. Regarding usb joypads/sticks. You need to go to Amigainput preferences and make
sure it's been recognized. It should be plug'n'play, however sometimes it's not a case.

Re: Connecting a "Competion Pro USB Joystick"...

PostPosted: Sat May 13, 2017 5:02 pm
by Raziel
marley wrote:Hi Guys


Can any one tell me if i can connect a competion pro USB joystick to my AMIGA 5000 so i can play some classic games?
ive tryed a joypad which is USB and that dont work, ;-(

any ideas, i seen a classic joystick connector on the back of my motherboard/case and pluged a standard joystick in but thet dont work either only i got over 10,000 games to play especially when its raining here in Cornwall

I learned that AmigaInput is not "Plug and Play" as you may know it from other platforms.

I had to start AmigaInput, THEN plug the device in to get it recognized, THEN set it up in AmigaInput and only THEN was i able to use it.

Re: Connecting a "Competion Pro USB Joystick"...

PostPosted: Wed May 31, 2017 11:31 pm
by IamSONIC
@marley

I have a Speed-Link Competition Pro connected to the AmigaOne X5000 and it works flawlessly

competitionProX5000.jpg

Re: Connecting a "Competion Pro USB Joystick"...

PostPosted: Wed Jun 21, 2017 7:36 am
by daveyw
I have a Logitech F310. The buttons work OK, but the sticks do nothing. How do I configure the sticks to act as joysticks?