AUDIO CD IN not working ?

AmigaOne X1000 platform specific issues.

AUDIO CD IN not working ?

Postby zzd10h » Sat May 31, 2014 9:42 am

Hello

I tried to attach the audio ouput of my CD/DVD Drive on the J17 port (AUDIO
CD IN) but so far I could not get any sound coming from my speakers when
trying to play an AUDIO CD with PlayCD (correctly configured).

Is this activated on the X1000 mother board ? Sound work correctly with
AHI.

Thanks
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE
zzd10h
 
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:40 am
Location: France

Re: AUDIO CD IN not working ?

Postby LyleHaze » Sat May 31, 2014 2:02 pm

Sound in on the X1000 is recording only, not for live playback at this time.

You can select the CD input from hte input selector in prefs, or from a correctly configured audio program.
User avatar
LyleHaze
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
 
Posts: 520
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 5:06 pm
Location: North Florida, near the Big Bend

Re: AUDIO CD IN not working ?

Postby zzd10h » Sat May 31, 2014 10:39 pm

Thanks for answering.

What do you call "HTE Input Selector" ? And what would be a correctly
configured audio program ?". I do not really understand what you mean by
this

Thanks
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE
zzd10h
 
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:40 am
Location: France

Re: AUDIO CD IN not working ?

Postby danbeaver » Sat May 31, 2014 10:59 pm

HTE = the ?
User avatar
danbeaver
 
Posts: 367
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 10:58 pm
Location: On the edge of the Equator in hot & humid Guam

Re: AUDIO CD IN not working ?

Postby LyleHaze » Sun Jun 01, 2014 12:29 am

Sorry if I was too brief, it's becoming a FAQ..:)

At this time, the X1000 sound driver can record from any selected input, but can not monitor that input "live".

I am hoping to find a way around this, and have had some success, but nothing to release yet.

Thanks for your patience.

Lyle
User avatar
LyleHaze
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
 
Posts: 520
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 5:06 pm
Location: North Florida, near the Big Bend

Re: AUDIO CD IN not working ?

Postby Raziel » Sun Jun 01, 2014 7:54 am

zzd10h wrote:Thanks for answering.

What do you call "HTE Input Selector" ? And what would be a correctly
configured audio program ?". I do not really understand what you mean by
this

Thanks

Lyle means that you can choose CD IN as INPUT from AHI prefs (but "only" for recording right now)
(it's on the lower right side of AHI prefs main window)

And to be able to record you need a third party program that can do that, i.e. AHIRecord
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
User avatar
Raziel
 
Posts: 924
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 5:00 pm
Location: a story that hasn't been written yet

Re: AUDIO CD IN not working ?

Postby zzd10h » Sun Jun 01, 2014 10:56 pm

Thanks for answering me, I'll wait for the next version of the driver so
:-)
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE
zzd10h
 
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:40 am
Location: France


Return to Platform: AmigaOne X1000

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests