Page 1 of 1

Mixer and the X1000

PostPosted: Tue Oct 08, 2013 4:39 am
by my_pc_is_amiga
Probably already known that the Mixer program doesn't seem to work for the X1000 (unless I have something setup wrong). The console window gives "No card found" when I double click.

Re: Mixer and the X1000

PostPosted: Tue Oct 08, 2013 5:34 am
by LyleHaze
The HDAudio chip in the X1000 does not support mixing, and does not support live monitoring of input signals.

Re: Mixer and the X1000

PostPosted: Wed Oct 09, 2013 6:25 pm
by Phantom
Will be supported in the future, or it's the nature of that chip?

Re: Mixer and the X1000

PostPosted: Wed Oct 09, 2013 7:12 pm
by ssolie
The hardware does not support the feature and Mixer cannot use a feature which doesn't exist.

I've added an FAQ section to the wiki:
http://wiki.amigaos.net/index.php/Amiga ... _Questions