Hot or not

AmigaOne X1000 platform specific issues.

Re: Hot or not

Postby kicko » Sat Jun 01, 2013 5:38 pm

Good we have a tool like this otherwise i wouldnt have a clue on the temperature.
Here goes mine

Case: 40 C
CPU: 54 C
Core1: 60 C
Core2: 62 C
User avatar
kicko
 
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 11:14 pm
Location: Gothenburg/Sweden

Re: Hot or not

Postby abalaban » Mon Jun 03, 2013 10:01 am

@all

Please be sure to read this announcement
AmigaOne X1000 running AOS 4 beta
AmigaOne XE/G4
Amiga 1200/PPC 603e + BVision PPC
User avatar
abalaban
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 456
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 3:09 pm
Location: France

Re: Hot or not

Postby ddni » Mon Jun 03, 2013 10:21 am

@abalaban

Clicked your link and got "you are not authorised to view this forum"?
User avatar
ddni
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:06 am

Re: Hot or not

Postby Raziel » Mon Jun 03, 2013 10:55 am

ddni wrote:@abalaban

Clicked your link and got "you are not authorised to view this forum"?

Heh, me neither :-)

What heart breaking, country crushing information awaits us there... ;-)
If slaughterhouses had glass walls, everyone would be a vegetarian. ~ Sir Paul McCartney
-
Did everything just taste purple for a second? ~ Philip J. Fry
-
Ain't got no cash, ain't got no style, ladies vomit when I smile. ~ Dr. John Zoidberg
User avatar
Raziel
 
Posts: 927
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 5:00 pm
Location: a story that hasn't been written yet

Re: Hot or not

Postby trevordick » Mon Jun 03, 2013 2:09 pm

Posted by Alaban

Re: X1kTemp docky

by abalaban

Beware all users with Fahrenheit scale enabled and version 53.8 of X1ktemp.docky:
When Fahrenheit scale is enabled there is a bug which falsely think all temperatures are over the critical point, as a consequence it automatically starts the poweroff procedure. I have identified the bug and fixed it, unfortunately I had Internet troubles during the week-end so could not send the beta to the translators. I plan to release v53.9 not before mid of this week. In the meantime please either deactivate the Fahrenheit scale (in tooltype FAHRENHEIT=NO) either completely deactivate X1kTemp.docky (in case you can't live with Celsius scale). Sorry for the annoyance.


Trevor
I'm just Breezin'
User avatar
trevordick
A-Eon Technology
A-Eon Technology
 
Posts: 1380
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 2:28 pm

Re: Hot or not

Postby ddni » Mon Jun 03, 2013 2:44 pm

Just as well my X1000 is safely boxed away from these dangerous programs ;) :D
User avatar
ddni
 
Posts: 230
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 12:06 am

Re: Hot or not

Postby abalaban » Mon Jun 03, 2013 4:52 pm

@Trevor

Thank you for re-posting my post here.

@all
Sorry guys I did the link in the wrong direction (i.e. public forum -> private forum instead of private -> public) :roll:
AmigaOne X1000 running AOS 4 beta
AmigaOne XE/G4
Amiga 1200/PPC 603e + BVision PPC
User avatar
abalaban
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 456
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 3:09 pm
Location: France

Previous

Return to Platform: AmigaOne X1000

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron