[SOLVED] X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

AmigaOne X1000 platform specific issues.

[SOLVED] X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

Postby zzd10h » Tue Nov 13, 2012 8:27 pm

Hello,
I have just received my x1000 (I'm waiting for my x1000 registration forum)

All is working fine except that I have some little graphical glitches with a
radeon HD5450 (fanless) with HDMI or VGA, with 16 or 32 bits depth.

With the same monitor on my Pegasos2 (Radeon9000) it's very nice.
i tried to "auto-detect" monitor specs in Screens prefs and I try many resolution\depth parameters... No luck!

As you can see in this grab :

http://zzd10h.amiga-ng.org/X1000/Glitches_HD5450.jpg

1) At the upper border (up of top workbench bar) there are some colored glitchs

2) Around the gadget of windows, there are some vertical bars and, for example, the close gadget seems a little bit to large

3) below the tabs gadget of Ranger, there are some disgracious horizontal bars

4) I don't see the green arrow on AmiPDF

5) I hear some "scratch" from the sound card when I make clicks, sometimes...



Therefore, do you think that it's normal, it's because I take the low-end ghic card ?
I thought that the low-end card will be better that an old AGP card...

Thank for yout help
zzd10h
Last edited by zzd10h on Sat Apr 06, 2013 12:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE
zzd10h
 
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:40 am
Location: France

Re: X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

Postby ChrisH » Tue Nov 13, 2012 9:01 pm

It would help to know which version of the Radeon driver you are using. Please type (or copy & paste) this is in the Shell, and tell us the result:
Version Sys:Kickstart/RadeonHD.chip FULL
User avatar
ChrisH
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 915
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 10:09 pm

Re: X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

Postby zzd10h » Tue Nov 13, 2012 9:38 pm

Hi,
RadeonHD.chip 0.53 (01/08/2012)

Thanks for help
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE
zzd10h
 
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:40 am
Location: France

Re: X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

Postby trevordick » Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:20 am

zzd10h wrote:Hi,
RadeonHD.chip 0.53 (01/08/2012)


I have a Sapphire Radeon HD5450 IG DDR3 PCI-E HDMI/DVI/VGA which works fine with the latest beta updates. (version0.54). When I get a chance I will re-install the card and test with a vanilla AmigaOS 4.1 Update 5 (plus) installation. I would expect the new drivers to be available on the A-EON website in the near future.

In the meantime check out Hans de Ruiter's page for the Radeon HD compatibilty list.

http://hdrlab.org.nz/projects/amiga-os- ... atibility/

Trevor
I'm just Breezin'
User avatar
trevordick
A-Eon Technology
A-Eon Technology
 
Posts: 1380
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 2:28 pm

Re: X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

Postby zzd10h » Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:50 am

Thank Trevor by advance for your test.

This 5450 is in the Hans compatibility list as working but if I need to buy another one (I don't hope)
which card 5xxx or 6xxx is compatible, cheap and, most important, very quiet ?

Is somebody else use a 5450 with a stock x1000 ?

Thank for help
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE
zzd10h
 
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:40 am
Location: France

Re: X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

Postby trevordick » Wed Nov 14, 2012 10:01 am

zzd10h wrote:Thank Trevor by advance for your test.

This 5450 is in the Hans compatibility list as working but if I need to buy another one (I don't hope)
which card 5xxx or 6xxx is compatible, cheap and, most important, very quiet ?

Is somebody else use a 5450 with a stock x1000 ?


I think the version 0.54 driver will solve your problems.

Trevor
I'm just Breezin'
User avatar
trevordick
A-Eon Technology
A-Eon Technology
 
Posts: 1380
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 2:28 pm

Re: X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

Postby zzd10h » Wed Nov 14, 2012 11:20 am

Hoping that it will come very soon.
If you need tester for this driver with 5450, it will be a pleasure :)
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE
zzd10h
 
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:40 am
Location: France

Re: X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

Postby nbache » Thu Nov 15, 2012 12:27 am

zzd10h wrote:Is somebody else use a 5450 with a stock x1000 ?
Yes, I am - also with the beta version 0.54.

And I can confirm Trevor's verdict - it seems to work fine here.

Best regards,

Niels
User avatar
nbache
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1387
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:25 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

Postby zzd10h » Thu Nov 15, 2012 12:59 am

Thank nbache,
I have opened an issue on amigakit website to know if it's normal with this driver version or if it's just me who have this problem.
I hope that it's the current driver...
http://apps.amistore.net/zTools
X1000 - AmigaOS 4.1.6 / 4.1 FE
zzd10h
 
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 6:40 am
Location: France

Re: X1000 : graphical glitches with HD5450

Postby trevordick » Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:17 am

zzd10h wrote:Thank nbache,
I have opened an issue on amigakit website to know if it's normal with this driver version or if it's just me who have this problem.
I hope that it's the current driver...


The new driver (version 0.54) has being uploaded to the A-EON website and should be available to download now.

Trevor
I'm just Breezin'
User avatar
trevordick
A-Eon Technology
A-Eon Technology
 
Posts: 1380
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 2:28 pm

Next

Return to Platform: AmigaOne X1000

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests