os4 sam440 flex board

This is the place to ask if you have any issues with our forum system. These include questions about your account, PM's, login trouble, etc.

os4 sam440 flex board

Postby dhey59 » Mon Jun 02, 2014 4:41 am

help
I don't know what im do wrong. I load the os 4 software on the system and it says I no slb found and it does back to uboot
my amigaone xe g4 load the os with no problem . all updates applied .

on the sam440 flex the cd didn't come with the board so im using a difference os 4 cd also for sam440 board board is register in my name.
so what am doing wrong I format and loaded the os4 :?:


thanks for all the help got it working.. everyone has been great on here. great site for help
Last edited by dhey59 on Mon Jun 02, 2014 11:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
dhey59
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2014 12:34 pm

Re: os4 sam440 flex board

Postby Christopher Follett » Mon Jun 02, 2014 12:28 pm

You need to add the SLB boot loader to the HDD RDB in HDToolBOX.
Resolute and Industrious
Grand ruler of the yellow people and the Ultimate Amiga Empire

http://www.ultimateamiga.co.uk (Home of SONY PSP Amiga Emulator and AMOS Factory)
__________________
Customer Help & Support: http://www.amigakit.com/help

http://www.amigakit.com - the Amiga store

New Products
User avatar
Christopher Follett
AmigaKit
AmigaKit
 
Posts: 650
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 6:56 pm
Location: Wales, UK

Re: os4 sam440 flex board

Postby tonyw » Mon Jun 02, 2014 2:20 pm

Chris: Don't you mean Media Toolbox?

Boot the CD and select the "Boot to Workbench" button. It will take a few minutes, but after a while the WB should appear. Open Media Toolbox (I think it's an icon in the AmiDock called "Format DIsks" or something like that).

Select the device driver (probably sii3114ide.device), then select your HDD and click the button "Edit RDB/Install".

You have to be careful here. Don't go clicking on buttons at random or you might end up screwing the drive and having to install all over again.

Look down the bottom of the window where it says "AmigaOne boot code (SLB)". The left panel under the title probably says "<not installed>". Click on the button "Install", then select the file "slb_v2" from the L: directory on the CD. MTB will then copy the SLB onto the HDD and you should be right to go. When it has copied it, the left panel should say "l:slb_v2, 29036 bytes, ver 1.19". If that is correct, click "Save".

That should now boot properly.
cheers
tony
User avatar
tonyw
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
 
Posts: 1223
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:36 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: os4 sam440 flex board

Postby Christopher Follett » Mon Jun 02, 2014 2:57 pm

tonyw wrote:Chris: Don't you mean Media Toolbox?


Same horse different jokey, ;).
Resolute and Industrious
Grand ruler of the yellow people and the Ultimate Amiga Empire

http://www.ultimateamiga.co.uk (Home of SONY PSP Amiga Emulator and AMOS Factory)
__________________
Customer Help & Support: http://www.amigakit.com/help

http://www.amigakit.com - the Amiga store

New Products
User avatar
Christopher Follett
AmigaKit
AmigaKit
 
Posts: 650
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 6:56 pm
Location: Wales, UK


Return to Forum Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests