Page 1 of 1

Radeon HD overlay needed

PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2012 11:05 am
by metalheart
Trying to get Mplayer to work at a good speed, I understood that it's 'slowness' is mostly (by lack of Altivec on the Sam series) because of lack of overlay support in the Radeon HD driver.

Also I understood that Hans de Ruiter gave overlay a low priority (probably after 3D is done)
So does overlay realy have a low priority ? And what can we do to speed things up ?
Is there any way to contact Hans about that ?

Playing movies realy is a pain without overlay.....

Thanks :-)

Martin

Re: Radeon HD overlay needed

PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2012 12:13 pm
by Joeled
Havent tried any movies yet on my Aone 500. I m going to buy Dv-player so i will be able to play avi-files.

Re: Radeon HD overlay needed

PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2012 4:16 pm
by ssolie
Topic locked. We are well aware.