UBoot update for AmigaOne

A forum for AmigaOne XE and MicroA1-C specific issues.

UBoot update for AmigaOne

Postby Ghillo » Tue Jul 05, 2011 11:00 pm

Its possible upgrade for UBoot in update 3 .
I'm have card combo FireWire & USB2.0 , because Freeze OS4 after boot i'm disable module Kickstart ohci.usbhcd
the USB is implemented in secondary BUS PCI card .
Or possible solution like classic Amigas with setpatch ?
Sorry for English ,d'ont speack english :oops:
User avatar
Ghillo
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 1:08 am

Re: UBoot update for AmigaOne

Postby Thomas Frieden » Wed Jul 06, 2011 12:45 am

There are no plans for a U-Boot update, and no possibility to patch it over.

U-Boot isn't actually Hyperion's responsibility, it would be Eyetech, but they are no longer around.
User avatar
Thomas Frieden
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2010 4:21 pm

Re: UBoot update for AmigaOne

Postby ssolie » Wed Jul 06, 2011 1:21 am

Ghillo wrote:Its possible upgrade for UBoot in update 3.
I'm have card combo FireWire & USB2.0 , because Freeze OS4 after boot i'm disable module Kickstart ohci.usbhcd
the USB is implemented in secondary BUS PCI card .
Or possible solution like classic Amigas with setpatch ?
Sorry for English ,d'ont speack english :oops:

If you can get to AmigaOS you don't need a UBoot upgrade.

The ohci.usbhcd module is being upgraded in Update 3 so maybe it will solve your problem.
AmigaOS Development Team Lead
Be authentic. Get AmigaOS.
User avatar
ssolie
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 9:51 pm
Location: Canada

Re: UBoot update for AmigaOne

Postby Ghillo » Wed Jul 06, 2011 11:07 pm

Tanks, at Pianeta Amiga in Italy , i'm view UBoot version installed on AmigaOne XE (from beta tester) with one version graphics of UBoot.
This version its no released ,why?
User avatar
Ghillo
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 1:08 am

Re: UBoot update for AmigaOne

Postby ssolie » Thu Jul 07, 2011 6:12 am

Ghillo wrote:This version its no released ,why?

That particular beta UBoot project was canceled and has nothing to do with your issue.
AmigaOS Development Team Lead
Be authentic. Get AmigaOS.
User avatar
ssolie
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
 
Posts: 1010
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 9:51 pm
Location: Canada

Re: UBoot update for AmigaOne

Postby Hans-Joerg Frieden » Thu Jul 07, 2011 10:02 am

Ghillo wrote:Tanks, at Pianeta Amiga in Italy , i'm view UBoot version installed on AmigaOne XE (from beta tester) with one version graphics of UBoot.
This version its no released ,why?


What Steven said.

Just because it was deployed as a beta version doesn't mean it actually worked on all accounts. It didn't, and I decided to not put any more effort in it.
NOTICE: If you want to contact me, use E-Mail. I cannot be contacted via the forum/private messages anymore
User avatar
Hans-Joerg Frieden
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 4:52 pm

Re: UBoot update for AmigaOne

Postby afxgroup » Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:15 am

i think i'm the only one (or with other 2-3) that has that uboot version installed and i assure you that you will not have hany new benefit from it except the graphic menu.
So forget UBoot for A1. I think there are other most important things to work on at moment..
afxgroup
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 2:15 pm

Re: UBoot update for AmigaOne

Postby Hypex » Tue Jul 12, 2011 4:54 pm

Hans-Joerg Frieden wrote:Just because it was deployed as a beta version doesn't mean it actually worked on all accounts.


Is that the one where it has a timing bug? You tell UBoot how may seconds to count down and a bug in the source inserts an extra "0" ? Sometihng like that. A member at our user group has an A1SE with that newest beta version installed.
User avatar
Hypex
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 3:23 pm
Location: Vic. Australia.

Re: UBoot update for AmigaOne

Postby tonyw » Wed Jul 13, 2011 4:10 pm

Don't remember any "timing" bugs. The main problem with the "GUI" version was that it left out support for booting some types of HD (can't remember just what any more), so it was pretty limited in what it could boot.

Are you sure someone in Melbourne had a copy of it? AFAIR there have not been any Victorian betatesters.
cheers
tony
User avatar
tonyw
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
 
Posts: 1334
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 2:36 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: UBoot update for AmigaOne

Postby Hans-Joerg Frieden » Wed Jul 13, 2011 4:38 pm

Hypex wrote:
Hans-Joerg Frieden wrote:Just because it was deployed as a beta version doesn't mean it actually worked on all accounts.


Is that the one where it has a timing bug? You tell UBoot how may seconds to count down and a bug in the source inserts an extra "0" ? Sometihng like that. A member at our user group has an A1SE with that newest beta version installed.


Never heard of that one. There were issues with slb not looking correctly on the new version, and a few other things. Eventually, I decided it was taking way too much of my time and stopped it.
NOTICE: If you want to contact me, use E-Mail. I cannot be contacted via the forum/private messages anymore
User avatar
Hans-Joerg Frieden
AmigaOS Core Developer
AmigaOS Core Developer
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 4:52 pm

Next

Return to Platform: AmigaOne XE and MicroA1-C

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron