No large hd partition with 3.1.4

A forum for Classic Amiga specific support issues.

No large hd partition with 3.1.4

Postby C64er » Sat Nov 10, 2018 2:36 pm

I've burned and installed a 3.1.4 Rom for my A2000. When I setup 3.1.4, I can only see 4gb out of the 16gb card in my scsi2sd card.
When I replace the 3.1 Rom and load OS 3.9 all is fine, I have a 2gb and a 12gb partition.

At my wits end with this and nearly $100 investment.
C64er
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 10:35 pm

Re: No large hd partition with 3.1.4

Postby thomasrapp » Sat Nov 10, 2018 7:43 pm

There are new tooltypes for HDToolbox which let you override certain limits.

Set LIMIT_4GBYTE to OFF or FALSE to remove the white bar at 4GB.

Also enable the "Direct SCSI Transfer" checkbox in the advanced options.
User avatar
thomasrapp
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 12:22 am

Re: No large hd partition with 3.1.4

Postby C64er » Sun Nov 11, 2018 1:15 am

thomasrapp wrote:There are new tooltypes for HDToolbox which let you override certain limits.

Set LIMIT_4GBYTE to OFF or FALSE to remove the white bar at 4GB.

Also enable the "Direct SCSI Transfer" checkbox in the advanced options.


Thanks a million Thomas, that did the trick. Will have to file that tip away.

Dan
C64er
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 10:35 pm

Re: No large hd partition with 3.1.4

Postby thomasrapp » Sun Nov 11, 2018 10:38 am

You should read the docs. There is a lot of information in the FAQs.
User avatar
thomasrapp
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2011 12:22 am

Re: No large hd partition with 3.1.4

Postby C64er » Sun Nov 11, 2018 3:59 pm

thomasrapp wrote:You should read the docs. There is a lot of information in the FAQs.

RTFM, what a novel idea. LOL
I'll do that. I loaded it on top of OS 3.9 and like it so far, sure there's plenty of tweaks that'll be fun to play with.

Dan
C64er
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 10:35 pm

Re: No large hd partition with 3.1.4

Postby kolla » Mon Nov 12, 2018 7:46 am

thomasrapp wrote:You should read the docs. There is a lot of information in the FAQs.

Yet nothing regarding CrossDOSFileSystem, I find zero info on how to replace FAT95 for hard drives.
kolla
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 11:38 am


Return to Platform: Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron